What happens when a file (object) is deleted from myQNAPcloud Storage?
Applicable Products
myQNAPcloud Storage
Explanation
When a file (also known as an "object" in the case of an object storage service like myQNAPcloud Storage) is deleted, the disk space previously occupied by the deleted file is reallocated for storing other files. File (object) deletions can occur when you delete an individual file or when you delete a parent folder, space, or account.
When a file is deleted from myQNAPcloud Storage, the following actions take place:
- The file is marked as "object deleted" (The file is no longer accessible).
- The metadata of the deleted file is deleted from the myQNAPcloud Storage database.
- The space previously occupied on the disk is securely overwritten in a process known as "compaction". Once the secure compaction process is completed, the disk space is again available for other files.
需要进一步协助,欢迎前往官方社区发帖,与其他用户及 QNAP 专家交流。 前往 QNAP 官方社区