Can I restore the backup configuration file (bin) to a different QTS or QuTS hero version?
Applicable Products
- QTS
- QuTS
Analysis
No, DO NOT restore the backup configuration file to a different QTS version.
The format of settings inside the backup configuration file (for example: network configuration, Win/Mac/NFS configuration) could be varied from QTS version to version since function enhancement or difference, importing the backup configuration files from a different QTS version may raise connection issues or results in unexpected errors.
Further Reading
需要进一步协助,欢迎前往官方社区发帖,与其他用户及 QNAP 专家交流。 前往 QNAP 官方社区