Snapshots not Unlock Automatically Even When Created with Unlocked Encrypted Volumes
Applied models:
-
All NAS Series
Applied Firmware:
-
4.4.1 or above
When creating a snapshot of an encrypted volume, the snapshot would by default be locked when created, regardless of the volume itself is unlocked or locked. This is for security reasons. If you wish the snapshots to be unlocked when created, you could check the option to “Save encryption key” when unlocking the snapshot, this way, the subsequent snapshots created will remain unlocked by default when created.

需要进一步协助,欢迎前往官方社区发帖,与其他用户及 QNAP 专家交流。 前往 QNAP 官方社区